BEFORE Photos of Our House

WE BOUGHT A HOUSE!!!! AHHH!!! Can you tell I’m excited? πŸ™‚ IMG_7319 It has been a long, stressful, overwhelming, exciting and crazy road, but we are so thrilled to finally say that we are homeowners! I have been dreaming of the day when I can customize, design and put my stamp all over a house and that time has come!! After looking at house after house since the beginning of April, we stumbled upon our 1975 brick ranch, just before I was about to throw the house hunting towel in. The moment I saw it…I knew. Just like I knew when I saw my wedding dress for the first time! I envisioned us in this house, living life, making memories and I immediately had a vision for what it COULD be. One word…POTENTIAL. That is the one word I kept using when we saw the house for the first time! It’s our little diamond in the rough that I cannot wait to shine up and make pretty!Β It has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, an unfinished garage room that we want to turn in to something cool and a great big backyard. Now, for some lovely BEFORE photos! Get ready for a lot of not-so-exciting pictures. (we had already started the carpet removal process when I took these photos..) Welcome to our home! View when you open the front door. You walk right into the living room which is open to the dining room. IMG_1165 One of the reasons this house caught our attention was this living room. Open concept, vaulted ceilings with beams, amazing natural light and a brick fireplace! IMG_1167 IMG_1168 Front door IMG_1234 View from living room towards the dining room IMG_1243 Dining room. Doors lead to backyard. IMG_1172 Hallway IMG_1175 First bedroom on the left will be the guest bedroom. Nothing exciting here, beige walls, beige carpet..basically a beige box! Haha IMG_1177 Hall bathroom is the first door on the right of the hallway complete with gold brass and peel and stick tiles! IMG_1181 IMG_1183 IMG_1187 Last door on the left of the hallway is another bedroom, which, for the time being will be Stephen’s office/music room. **Note: Don’t you love all of the beautiful light fixtures they left for us πŸ˜‰ IMG_1188 View from the bedroom, looking back towards the hallway. IMG_1192 Back of the hallway looking back at the living room. IMG_1196 Master bedroom is the last door on the right of the hallway. IMG_1198 View standing in the master bedroom. Hallway door to the right, closet, and on-suite bathroom..(although I don’t think I would call this a master suite at this point in time) ha! IMG_1201 Master bathroom IMG_1203 Master shower..eeekkk IMG_1206 The kitchen is to the right of the dining room. I love that it has windows above the sink! The whole house has great natural light which is something I look for in a space! IMG_1221 IMG_1216 Standing in the kitchen, looking back towards the dining room IMG_1217 IMG_1220 The day after we closed on our house, we were itching to make some progress, so I put Stephen to work! πŸ˜‰ He ripped out all of the carpet in the living room/dining room/hallway! Such a freeing experience ripping out carpet! Goodbye carpet, please don’t come back! IMG_1207 One last view. Probably my favorite view. Standing in the dining room looking back toward the living room. Kitchen to the left and hallway to the right. IMG_1211 IMG_7317 If you want to follow along with our transformation, I will be sharing the entire process here! xoxo, O

2 Comments on “BEFORE Photos of Our House”

  1. Sara Collier says:

    Perfect house for yall! Those beams! And call me crazy, but I dig the bead board paneling- painted a great neutral color or something? Texture, sister. And getting rid of carpet is just good for one’s mental health.

  2. Jeff Farmer says:

    Start video recording and maybe you can air your remodeling on HGTV someday 😊


Leave a Reply

