Spring Updates

It’s that time of year when I’m in the Spring cleaning/decorating mode, and although I love cleaning out closets and organizing; nothing quite compares to redecorating spaces in my home. Even the smallest change in a room like a new candle, pillow, or frame makes me happy, happy, happy 🙂

The subject: Living room(specifically top of bookcases)

_MG_0592

I will always love this clock! I remember buying it from Target when Stephen and I were engaged. I felt so excited that I was buying something for OUR home together! This clock will always make me smile and I may use it again one day, but for now its time has run out(get it..time has run out and its a clock…haha). As far as the other decorative objects on the shelves, like the framed burlap, candlesticks, and baskets, I have no problem with them, I just want to freshen up the room. One of the joys of decorating is making those small changes that give a room a new look.

Three changes in our living room:

-Framed art I gave Stephen for his birthday back in January(that I just got framed and its April…oops)

-Izzy the Rhino(Stephen named him that ha)

-Painting the baskets I already owned

Remember when I said in my last post that I finally splurged and bought a white animal head…well say good bye to the clock and hello to Izzy the Rhino!

_MG_0642

I love this print from Blacklist studio in Australia. I’ll definitely be ordering some more art from them.

_MG_0661

A little white paint and these baskets have a fresh, new look.

_MG_0684

These little changes have really given our living room a fresh vibe, and I am very happy with it!

_MG_0673

Anyone else Spring cleaning/decorating?

xoxo,

O

Leave a Reply

