New Dining Table

Our little dining area recently got an update…a new table!! Our table was one of the first pieces we bought when we got engaged and was and still is one of our favorite pieces. We bought it from an antique store and fell in love with it immediately! It did the trick for the last 3 and a half years, but it was time to pass it over to a new purpose(more on that in another post) and replace it with a beautiful rustic table that will seat 6 comfortably instead of 4 tightly. It’s the perfect size for the space! I found it at my favorite store in downtown Franklin, PD’s, where I have found several great pieces at great prices. We already had two of the metal tub chairs and the slipcovered end chairs, but needed two more metal chairs…so I sent Stephen to World Market to pick em up…Ok when i say ‘pick em up’ all I can think about is that scene in Dumb and Dumber! Haha, anyways…so he got the chairs, we moved the table a little further out from the wall and we were set! New dining area ready to be used!

Image

Image

I love all of the details in the wood.

Image

Image

Image

Image

It’s always exciting to buy new furniture for your home and I couldn’t be happier with this purchase! It fits right in like it was always meant to be here πŸ™‚

Image

Has anyone else been updating your dining room?

xoxo,

O

6 Comments on “New Dining Table”

  1. Bea Farmer says:

    Beautiful as always!

  2. Tisha Skeen Trainer says:

    Love your home Olivia! It is beautiful!! πŸ™‚

  3. Kristi says:

    This is exactly what I’m picturing for my dining room! LOVE it!!! I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award, check it out here: http://makingitinthemountains.wordpress.com/2014/03/26/liebster-award/

  4. Maura says:

    Made my way over from Kristi’s blog. πŸ˜‰ What a gorgeous table! I love the heavy wood. I’m getting ready to start our dining room redo now, so I love seeing all the inspiration.


Leave a Reply

