The Wheels on the Bus: Part 2

The bus is finally finished!!! Yep…finito, done, complete! It has been a long process, but I am so happy with the way everything turned out.

This bus is occupied by 12 men at all times so I had to design accordingly. My thought process for the design was the feel of a luxury hotel that is neither masculine nor feminine, but nice, clean, simple and luxurious. I chose the dark wood finish first then the leather, flooring, fabrics, etc.

Have a look at the finished product!

This is the front lounge.

Image

The view you get right when you walk on the bus.

Image

Detailed shot of the only patterned fabric I chose and one of my favorite things on the bus…the sconces from Restoration Hardware complete with Edison bulbs.

Image

Image

Image

Image

I love the gray barnwood-esque floors against the camel leather couches, chocolate brown walls, and amazingly soft fur pillow!

Image

The kitchen area is definitely one of my favorite parts of the bus. You can never go wrong with white subway tile and charcoal gray grout πŸ™‚

Image

Image

Image

The bunk area was hard to photograph because there is no natural light, but here it is. I chose a gray check sheet with a soft, navy blue pintuck comforter. Ignore the creases in the sheets πŸ™‚

Image

Image

The back lounge:

Image

The shower: Once again I chose subway tile, because its my favorite, with a hexagon carrera marble floor.

Image

And one more look at the front lounge.Image

Well, that sums up the bus tour. I hope you liked it! I’m so glad I was given the opportunity to do this project and can’t wait for what’s next πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by!

xoxo,

O

2 Comments on “The Wheels on the Bus: Part 2”

  1. Juli Riddle says:

    This looks awesome! You did an amazing job! Juli Riddle

  2. Bea Farmer says:

    Fabulous!! Very professional


Leave a Reply

