The Wheels on the Bus

Go round and round…I’m excited to share with you guys that I have had the privilege of designing/decorating Newsong’s brand new tour bus!

Image

Image

I was very flattered/intimidated to be asked to take on such a big job! I’ve clearly never done a tour bus before so I was definitely a little nervous, but it’s like a home on wheels so I just pretended like I was decorating a house πŸ™‚ I’ve had a lot of fun throughout the whole process and seen just how much work goes into building tour buses. I picked everything from the wood finish on all the walls, to the floors, to the leather for the couches, the fabric for window valances and bunk curtains, sconces, countertops, backsplash…you get the picture…I had to pick everything! I’m excited because the bus will be done soon and I can’t wait to see how everything comes together!

For now, I’ll share some pictures of the bus the first time I saw it; the bunk area was already built out and some of the wood paneling was in.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Hopefully very soon I will have ‘After’ pictures to share with you!! Hey, maybe after this I’ll be an interior designer for tour buses πŸ˜‰

xoxo,

O

Leave a Reply

