A Touch of Christmas

It’s my favorite time of year…Christmas time!!! I just love everything about it; the trees, lights, stockings, hot coca, buying gifts for the ones you love, and celebrating the birth of our Savior! I always love decorating my apartment for the seasons and Christmas is by far my favorite. I got married 3 years ago in August of 2010 and had zero Christmas decor to my name. I went to an outlet mall with my mom, stumbled upon some great things at the Pottery Barn outlet and have been using them in my Christmas decor ever since! So my decor is a mix of PB outlet, TJ Maxx, Home Goods, and some other random places.

Welcome to my Christmas apartment!(Sorry for the poor quality iphone pics…in need of a new camera, so my iPhone has to do the job for now)

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

For the table centerpiece , I used my milk glass cake plate and candlesticks I already had. I found the gold&burlap runner for only $10 from TJ Maxx and to add the last touch of Christmas, I cut some branches off of our tree and voila the table was festive! Easy, cheap and fun to put together!

Image

Image

For the dinette, I wanted to incorporate my milk glass collection so I placed a wreath behind it, more tree clippings, silver deer candlesticks and red berries.

Image

Image

And here’s one more view of the living room!

Image

So that is our Christmas apartment! It’s so cozy and festive in here that I wish I could leave it up all year!

Have you been doing any Christmas decorating? Have all your shopping done yet? Me either πŸ™‚

Merry Christmas!

xoxo,

O

One Comment on “A Touch of Christmas”

  1. Bea says:

    Awesome decorations!


Leave a Reply

