Traveling West: San Francisco

I’m traveling the whole month of November on the West Coast! I have been traveling for a week so far and seen some incredible and beautiful places! I won’t be able to share much in the decor topic this month, so I thought I’d share some photos of our traveling experiences with you along the way.

Stephen and I had both been to California about 10 years ago, but we had never been together. We were excited to go back to the beautiful state and explore it together. We flew in to San Francisco and had about 21 hours to see anything and everything that San Fran had to offer.

First, we took a ride on the trolley from Union Square, where our hotel was located, to Fisherman’s Wharf. It was so fun and I kept singing that song from ‘Meet Me in St. Louis’…Clang, clang, clang went the trolley…ha, I felt like Judy Garland! Anyways, it was a blast and we got to see a lot of the city on the trolley ride.

Image

Image

By the time we got off the trolley, we were starving so we made our way to the famous Buena Vista Cafe.

Image

From there, we walked, walked, and walked some more exploring the streets of San Francisco. I think I squealed with excitement the first time I spotted the Golden Gate Bridge!

Image

Image

Image

We heard an interesting noise as we were walking the pier and came upon a mass of seals. Haha. It was pretty cool!

Image

Image

After our seal sighting we walked for 3 hours up and down the STEEP hills of San Fran.

Image

Stephen at the top of the famous Lumbard St.

Image

The sun was starting to set and we were still walking trying to find our way back to our hotel…eventually we gave up and took a cab the rest of the way πŸ™‚ We went to eat dinner at a delicious place called Flour + Water, but that was the extent of our night because we were so tired from waking up early, traveling all day and the time difference.

Image

The next morning, we were up at 6:00 without an alarm which if you know me or Stephen at all, you know that is extremely rare…but it was really 9 on our bodies ;). We knew we wanted to get a closer look of the Golden Gate Bridge, but weren’t sure where the best view would be. We started driving and ended up finding a GORGEOUS viewing area! I felt like I was standing inside a postcard!

Image

Image

Image

There was no one around to ask to take a picture of us together, so this is all we could come up with…I still think it turned out pretty cute πŸ™‚

Image

It was one of my favorite things I’ve ever done to date! Beautiful weather, perfect view of the Golden Gate Bridge, and my love beside me…doesn’t get much better than that! Stay tuned for our next adventure of driving the Pacific Coast Hwy all the way to LA.

Get ready for my second House Crash tomorrow!

xoxo,

O

One Comment on “Traveling West: San Francisco”

  1. Bea Farmer says:

    Fun times!!


Leave a Reply

