Kitchen Dreams

Welcome to Day 3 of House Tour. Today, I would like to welcome you into our kitchen. My favorite thing about the kitchen is that it is open to the dining and living area. I’m not a fan of a closed off kitchen. Who wants to be cooped up in a separate room away from everyone while your cooking? Nobody. I dream of the day when I can customize a kitchen exactly the way I want it with white subway tiles, white upper cabinets, darker painted lower cabinets, marble countertops, stainless steel appliances, amazing light fixtures, the list goes on and on. That is a far off dream, so for now I’m content with our dark cabinets and tan/brown granite countertops that are not quite my personal taste but are very nice. These next 2 photos will give you an idea of what style of kitchen I would love to have one day… Image The Inspired Room Image Chris Loves Julia And now, after those beauties, here is my kitchen. Since I’m not a fan of the dark cabinets and countertops I really tried to lighten it up with paint color, white dishes, and other white accessories. Image We painted the kitchen island a fun navy blue and it really gave the kitchen a point of interest! It looks really blue in the next picture, but the true color is what it looks like in the picture above. Image Image Image Image So that is our kitchen. I’m still learning my way around it aka trying to cook more at home, so if you have any great recipes feel free to pass them my way! xoxo, O

Leave a Reply

