Set the Night on Fire

This blog is mainly about decorating and inspiration for the home, but I will occasionally do posts about life.  Today will be one of those :). This past weekend I got to go home and see my family! My sisters and I have always bugged my parents about getting a firepit in the backyard and this weekend our wishes came true! There was a slight nip in the air, the sun was starting to set, and it was time to start the fire.

My mom made chili and bought supplies to make smores. I mean, what’s a fall night without chili and smores?

Image

You can never put to much cheese on chili! Yummm

Image

While we were waiting for it to get a little darker outside we lounged on the porch. This is Bryan. My sister Emily’s boyfriend.

Image

My wonderful younger sister, Emily.

Image

My lovely older sister, Liz.

IMG_7599

Image

Image

My beautiful mom.

Image

Sisters!

Image

Image

Haha

Image

My parents getting the fire started.

Image

Image

Once the fire was a’blazing it was time to make smores!

Every time I make smores I always think of that scene in The Sandlot…anybody else? “Ok, pay attention. First you take the graham, you stick the chocolate on the graham. Then you roast the ‘mallow. When the ‘mallows flaming… you stick it on the chocolate. Then cover with the other end. Then you scarf”!

Sorry I didn’t take any pictures of the smores. I was too busy eating them! It was a great fall night with the family the only thing missing was Stephen, who was out of town for work. 😦

Anyone else relax by a fire and make smores this weekend?

xoxo,

O

Leave a Reply

