Favorite Friday: Bookshelf Edition

I thought it might be fun to do a “Favorite Friday” every week where I share something that is a favorite of mine. Β Our bookshelves hold many things that are dear to us so I thought I would start this first “Favorite Friday” with one of my favorite things on the bookshelf, and one of Stephen’s favorite things.

Image

Image

My favorite would have to be my wedding bouquet and this little scrabble ‘I LOVE YOU’ that I bought at an antique store shortly after we got married. Every time I look at it, I smile. It always brings back so many great feelings from our perfect wedding day!

Image

Image

And why not share a picture from my wedding day in all of its fresh and beautiful glory πŸ™‚

carswell-34

I will always cherish it!

Now Stephen’s favorite, although the bookshelves are predominately all things he loves so its hard for him to pick a favorite, is his copy of “Song of Solomon” by Toni Morrison.

Image

Image

Image

Exciting stuff, I know, but that is his favorite! Oh how he loves his books!

Many more “Favorite Fridays” to come where I will be sharing anything and everything that is my favorite!

Have a wonderful weekend and stay tuned for day 2 of Β ‘House Tour’ coming on Monday!

xoxo,

O

Leave a Reply

