Fall Wreath Fun

Yesterday was the first day that actually felt like fall. The skies were blue, the air was cool and crisp, leaves were flying around. Fall was in the air and it was the perfect night for a fall wreath making party.

My sweet friend, Kendra, hosted a fabulous party complete with pumpkin biscotti, apple cider, and pumpkin spice bread. We ate lots of food, talked, ate more food, talked some more, then started making our fall wreaths.

I bought my supplies from Michaels.

Image

Wreath: $5

Image

Miniature pumpkins and gourds: $3 a piece so $6 total

Image

Dried greenery: $6

White stem flowers: $10

Grand total: $27

Image

Sorry for the bad quality…the rest of the photos were taken with my iPhone.

First step: I placed the greenery around the wreath and secured it by tucking into the twigs. So easy!

Image

Second step: I broke the white flowers off individually and placed them wherever I wanted on the wreath. I just kept placing flowers until it looked even.

Image

Final step: I hot glued a little cluster of pumpkins in a spot where they looked cute and just like that, my wreath was done!

Image

For hanging my wreath, I bought some damage free hooks for a quick and easy hanging process.

Image

Image

Image

Image

So, that was my attempt at making a fall wreath and I really like the way it turned out!

It was such an easy process that anyone could do. So, whether you consider yourself a crafty person or not; get up, go to your local craft store, pick out something that inspires you, and start creating your very own fall wreath. You won’t regret it!

Happy wreath making!

xoxo

O

2 Comments on “Fall Wreath Fun”

  1. Elizabeth Farmer says:

    I love your style you should be on hgtv:)

  2. Haha thanks! Maybe one day… 😉


Leave a Reply

