Fall, In Love

Don’t you just love that feeling of cool, crisp air, the sound of crunching leaves, cozy sweaters, pumpkin spice lattes, and snuggling up on your couch with a candle burning and You’ve Got Mail playing in the background…makes me want a bouquet of freshly sharpened pencils.

It’s FALL and I could not be more excited!

I thought I would share a few of the fall touches I did around my apartment.

Image

Image

Everyone loves a good pumpkin, but who doesn’t really love a good MERCURY pumpkin? I love to group all things mercury together. It’s just so pretty! I decided to use a gold mirror from an antique store for the base of my dining table center piece that was stuffed in a closet waiting to be loved. I remembered my mom bought me two mercury pumpkins last fall, so I pulled them out.  I went searching around the apartment for a couple more pieces of mercury to complete my fall centerpiece. Then I found a mercury candlestick and vase. Voila! The fall centerpiece was complete! Simple, elegant, classy, and brings a hint of fall to the table!

Image

Image

My husband found these cute ceramic white pumpkins at an antique store last fall and I love them. I grouped them with some fabulous milk glass(my new obsession) and I love the way it all looks together.

Image

I pulled this glass vase out of the cabinet, bought a bag of candy corn, a $3 white candle from Wal Mart and just like that I had a cute festive candleholder.

Image

Image

I knew I wanted a cute fall banner and I wasn’t feeling very crafty so I went on Etsy and ordered this ‘happy fall’ banner. I really like the touch it adds to the living room.

Image

And to spruce up( or should I say ‘fall up’) the tv stand I bought some cute little white pumpkins from Publix. I’m a sucker for white pumpkins!

Image

To add a touch of fall to my coffee table, I just put out a few leaves, pinecones, and a fall candle. I’m a big fan of fresh flowers in a home. I think it makes any home feel a little happier and brighter. Fresh flowers work with any season, at any time of year and I love these gorgeous hydrangeas. Simple and beautiful.

Image

Image

Image

Living in an apartment, I don’t have the beauty of a front porch so I gotta work with what I have and what I have is a door. 🙂 A front door is a first impression of your home. It’s definitely hard to make an apartment door welcoming especially the extra tall doors my apartment complex has, but these mums do just the trick. Welcoming and festive.

Happy Fall!

xoxo

O

Leave a Reply

